Judy,
We’re at the point where
I wake up in the
Morn and know
Exactly where you are,
Which turns a great glowing
Sign
In my head that says
STEER CLEAR

Judy,credits to:http://rookery.s3.amazonaws.com/864500/864835_2415_625x1000.jpg
You must know that I love you.
No less than I loved you
When I first met you.

Judy,
The days roll by and every one
Of them is squeezing more
And more of this that
I used to have enough
of for you.
But I can only make so much
Love in one day.

Judy,
When did your warmth
Turn to heat?
Or when did I start
Craving the cold?
We’re getting old

Judy,
We/Us/This
Is getting old.

Judy,
Why do you never do
What they do on TV?
Emancipate.
Liberate yourself.

Judy,
Is it not enough to say
That we were happy?
We were happy.
We’re not happy,
It’s enough to say.

Judy,
Your words are all over breakfast
Are all over the kitchen table
Are all over the floor
Like the dust
That’s blowing into
That open door.

Judy,
It’s stirring the threads
Of steam on the coffee.
Wake up Judy!

“Breakfast was lovely, Judy.”
Now give me a kiss goodbye
And ask me what I want for supper.

